Uckfield College Governing Body


  Chair of Governors   Vice Chair of Governors   LEA Governor
  Duncan Irvine   Julie Laughton   Simon Powell
  KS3 Performance Committee Chair   KS4 Performance Committee Chair   KS5 Performance Committee Chair
  Julie Laughton   Kay Wainwright   John Humphreys
  Parent Governors   Co-opted Governors   Head Teacher - Ex-Officio
  Elisabeth Dawson   Julia Abadi   Hugh Hennebry
  Janice Somner   David Ashton  
    John Humphreys   Finance Committee Chair
  Staff Governor   Duncan Irvine   Duncan Irvine
  Sara Marshallsay   Julie Laughton  
    Kay Wainwright    
  Safeguarding Governor   Louise Elliott   
  Janice Somner    



Have you ever wondered what the Governors of a place like UCTC do? You can find out by having a look at our information page.   What does the governing body do?

Governor Terms of Office 2019/20

Governors' Declaration of Interests 2019/20

Governors' Attendance Record 2018/19

To contact the governors, please email The Clerk to The Governing Body at UCTC. email address:

If you would like to contact the Chair of Governors, please contact the Chair through the Clerk to Governors:

Please see our vacancies page for news of Governor vacancies.