Our People




At Uckfield College we are a community of dedicated staff, committed students and supportive parents. We are passionate about learning and we set ourselves extremely high standards in everything we do.

We are a large community with over 1700 students on roll, 120 teaching staff and more than 30 permanent support staff. We want to make getting in touch with the right people in our community easy for you and so we have listed key contacts below.

For most enquiries please email office@uckfield.college and in the subject line include FAO the person you wish to contact. Pastoral leaders for each year group can be contacted via the individual email addresses shared below.


Mr Hennebry photo

Mr Hennebry

Mr Hennebry’s key responsibility is to lead the strategic direction of the College (with the SLT and the governing body) along with the day to day running of the college. He manages the college budget, facilities and resources and is also chair of the ACRES board. He holds the ultimate accountability for the quality of teaching and learning, leadership at all levels, students’ behaviour and attitudes, their personal development and their academic progress (achievement and attainment). He meets the College Council weekly.


Mrs Marshallsay photo

Mrs Marshallsay
Head of School

Mrs Marshallsay’s role involves working alongside Mr Hennebry as ‘co-pilot’ in terms of strategic direction and operational management of the College. She leads on teaching and learning, the College curriculum and professional development and has a particular accountability for Key Stage 5 provision and outcomes. She teaches English.


Mr Bradley photo


Mr Bradley
Deputy Principal

Mr Bradley’s role involves leading on teaching and learning and assessment across the College. He has a particular accountability for Key Stage 3 provision and outcomes, including leading on transition with our partner primary schools. He teaches Science.


Ms Bamford photo


Ms Bamford
Deputy Principal

Ms Bamford's role involves leading staff professional development and quality assurance of teaching and learning across the college. She has particular accountability for Key Stage 4 provision and outcomes. She also leads on performance appraisal and whole school differentiation. She teaches History.



Mr Davison photo


Mr Davison
Assistant Principal

Mr Davison teaches Geography and is responsible for leading a strong culture of aspiration and high standards amongst our student body. He also leads on rewards, student leadership, behaviour and mentoring.


Ms Fassam photo


Ms Fassam
Assistant Principal

Ms Fassam teaches Psychology and Sociology and is Head of Sixth Form. She is responsible for leading provision for all Key Stage 5 students in the College, including teaching and learning, curriculum, behaviour and attendance.



Mr Bowie photo


Mr Bowie
Assistant Headteacher

Mr Bowie teaches mathematics and leads on data, recording and reporting and options. He writes the College timetable and also leads on examinations.


Ms Butcher photo


Ms Butcher
Assistant Headteacher

Ms Butcher teaches Science and is our safeguarding lead. She is responsible for attendance, inclusion, educational trips and visits and our mental health and emotional wellbeing provision. She also leads our pupil premium strategy and provision.


Mr Wakeling photo

Mr Wakeling
Assistant Headteacher

Mr Wakeling teaches Music and leads on teaching and learning, including schemes of learning, homework, 1:1 digital devices and digital literacy. He is our professional tutor for newly qualified teachers and trainee teachers. He is also our DPO and responsible for GDPR. He works closely with our SENCOs to lead SEN provision in the College.


Mrs Tucker photo


Mrs Tucker
Assistant Head

Mrs Tucker is responsible for the College buildings and facilities. She works with Mr Hennebry on College finance and budgeting and oversees the finance and caretaking teams.




Raising Achievement and Standards Leader:

Mr James Gietzen


Directors of Year:

Year 7 - Mr Toby Meanwell

Year 8 - Ms Sarah Shipley

Year 9 - Ms Beth Brown

Year 10 - Mr Eoin Mitchell

Year 11 - Ms Lianne Shaw


Directors of Sixth Form:

Ms Gemma Fassam

Ms Sam Alvarez

Mr Ben McLachlan

Mr Stephen Simmons


Pastoral Leaders:

Year 7: Mrs Amanda Martin - amanda.martin@uckfield.college

Year 8: Mr Richard Stonebanks - r.stonebanks@uckfield.college

Year 9: Mrs Di Ricketts - d.ricketts@uckfield.college

Year 10: Mrs Jo Ogden - j.ogden@uckfield.college

Year 11: Mrs Laura Burton - l.burton@uckfield.college

Sixth Form: Mrs Maxine Evans - m.evans@uckfield.college


Please contact individual members of staff via office@uckfield.college


To contact the chair of governors, please email The Clerk to The Governing Body at Uckfield College; FOA Chair of Governors 

Read about Governors information and duties.